Embassy of The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia


Council of Ministers of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Name: Position:
H.E Ato Hailemariam Desalegn Prime Minister
H.E Ato Demeke Mekonnen Deputy Prime Minister
H.E Debretsion G. Michael (PhD) Minister of Information Communication and with the rank of Deputy Prime Minister in charge of economic cluster
H.E W/ro Aster Mamo Minister of Public Service and Human Resource Development and with the rank of Deputy Prime Minster in charge of Good Governance and Reform Cluster.
H.E Tewodros Adhanom(PhD) Minister of Foreign Affairs
H.E Ato Sirag Fergessa Minister of National Defense
H.E Ato Kassa T. Brehan Minister of Federal & Pastoralist Development Affairs;
H.E Ato Abdulaziz Mohammed Minister of Finance & Economic Cooperation;
H.E Ato Tefera Derebew Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources;
H.E Ato Shiferaw Shigute Minister of Education
H.E Ato Abiy Ahmed Minister of Science & Technology;
H.E Ambachew Mekonnen (PhD) Minister of Construction
H.E Ato Ahmed Abetew Minister of Industry
H.E Worqneh Gebeyehu(PhD) Minister of Transport
H.E W/ro Damitu Hambissa Minister of State Enterprises;
H.E Ato Yacob Yalla Minister of Trade
H.E Ato Tollosa Shagi Minister of Mines, Petroleum & Natural Gas;
H.E Ato Sileshi Getahun Minister of Livestock & Fisheries;
H.E Kesetebrehan Admasu (PhD) Minister of Health;
H.E Ato Abdulfetah Abdulahi Minister of Labour & Social Affairs;
H.E Ato Mekuria Haile Minister of Housing & Urban Development;
H.E Ato Motuma Bedassa Minister of Water, Irrigation & Electricity;
H.E W/ro Aisha Moussa Minister of Culture & Tourism;
H.E Shiferaw T. Mariam (PhD) Minister of Environment, Forest & Climate Change;
H.E W/ro Zenebu Taddese, Minister of Children & Women;
H.E Ato Redwan Hussien Minister of Youth & Sports;

Contact Details: President, Prime Minister & Cabinet



Contact Details: Ministries

Ministry Address Telephone Number Fax Email
Ministry of Agriculture PO Box 62347, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115518587 512884 moav@telecom.net.et
Ministry of Capacity Building - 00251115572227 - -
Ministry of Defence PO Box 1373, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115511777  517306 -
Ministry of Education PO Box 1367, Addis Ababa,  Ethiopia  00251115553133 550877 -
Ministry of Federal Affairs

PO Box 5718, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

 00251115537373 - -
Ministry of Finance and Economic Development PO Box 1037, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115552400 551355 meda2@telecom.net.et
Ministry of Foreign Affairs PO Box 393, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115517345


Ministry of Health

PO Box 1234, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

00251115517011 519366 moh@telecom.net.et
Ministry of Information PO Box 80002, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115527954 569678 -

Ministry of Works and Urban Development

PO Box 1238, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
527969 -
Ministry of Justice PO Box 1370, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia  00251115515099 517755 justice@telecom.net.et
Ministry of Labour & Social Affairs PO Box 2056, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115517080 518396 moisa-comt@telecom.net.et
Ministry of Mines and Energy PO Box 486, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115463166 463364


Ministry of Revenues

PO Box 2559, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

512555 -
Ministry of Rural Development PO Box 1031, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia


552030 -
Ministry of Trade and Industry

PO Box 704, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia


Ministry of Water Resources

PO Box 5673, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

00251116611111 610885 mowrl@telecom.net.et
Ministry of Youth and Sport PO Box 1364, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 00251115517020 512889 -
Ministry of Culture and Tourism to follow - - -
Ministry of Women's Affairs to follow - - -
Ministry of Transport and Communications to follow - - -

Copyright © Embassy of The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia. All rights reserved.